The Cliffs Blog

The Good Life

News, happenings and stories from around The Cliffs

Seize the Days Across The Cliffs Communities This Year

Jan 20, 2019

Explore the exhilarating roster of social, culinary, wellness, golf and family events planned for 2019. To view additional details or register for an event online, visit Members.CliffsLiving.com.

JANUARY

Little Italy Dinner
The Cliffs at Mountain Park | Tuesday, January 21

Cooking Series
The Cliffs at Walnut Cove | Thursday, January 24

Mixology Class
The Cliffs at Mountain Park |Friday, January 25

FEBRUARY

Game Day Celebration
The Cliffs at Glassy & Valley | Sunday, February 3

Valentine’s Events at All Clubs
Wednesday – Friday, February 13-15

Chili Cook-Off
The Cliffs at Mountain Park | Friday, February 22

SCGA 2019 Rules of Golf Clinic
The Cliffs Valley | Wednesday, February 27

MARCH

Member Chef Night
The Cliffs at Walnut Cove | Friday, March 1

Bourbon Street Casino Night
The Cliffs at Mountain Park | Tuesday, March 5

Pub Crawl
The Cliffs at Walnut Cove | Saturday, March 16

St. Patrick Day Tournaments & Events
The Cliffs at Keowee Falls, Mountain Park & Glassy Saturday, March 16

Wine Dinner
The Cliffs Valley | Saturday, March 23

APRIL

Trivia Night
The Cliffs at Mountain Park | Tuesday, April 2

Clemson Invitational
The Cliffs at Keowee Falls | Wednesday – Sunday, April 3 – 7

The Cliffs Ladies’ Playaround
The Cliffs at Keowee Vineyards | Thursday, April 11

Member Golf Trip to Pebble Beach
Monday – Thursday, April 15 – 18

Good Friday Events
The Cliffs at Glassy & Keowee Falls | Friday, April 19

Easter Egg Extravaganza
The Cliffs at Keowee Vineyards | Friday, April 19

Looking Glass Rock Hike
Friday, April 19

Easter Egg Hunt at the Equestrian Center
The Cliffs at Keowee Vineyards | Saturday, April 20

Junior Golf Gala
The Cliffs at Keowee Vineyards | Saturday, April 20

Easter Brunch at All Clubs
Sunday, April 21

Ride with Bobby Julich, The Cliffs Cycling Guide & UCI Pro Tour Rider
Thursday, April 25

Wine Dinner
The Cliffs Valley | Saturday, April 27

The Fazio Member-Member Tournament
The Cliffs at Keowee Springs | Saturday & Sunday, April 27 & 28

Progressive Dinner on the Golf Course
The Cliffs at Keowee Vineyards | Sunday, April 28

Annual Spaghetti Open
The Cliffs at Keowee Falls | Sunday, April 28

MAY

9th Annual Keowee Invitational
Wednesday – Saturday, May 1 – 4

Spring Grand Wine Tasting
The Cliffs at Walnut Cove | Friday, May 3

Kentucky Derby Party
The Cliffs at Keowee Falls & Keowee Vineyards | Saturday, May 4

Cinco De Mayo Dinners
The Cliffs at Mountain Park, Glassy & Valley | Saturday, May 4

The Cliffs Ladies’ Playaround
The Cliffs at Keowee Springs | Tuesday, May 7

Nine & Dine + New Member Mixer
The Cliffs at Walnut Cove | Friday, May 10

Mother’s Day Brunch at All Clubs
Sunday, May 12

Mother’s Day Hike at John Rock Loop
Sunday, May 12

27th Annual Black Bear Invitational
The Cliffs at Glassy | Wednesday – Saturday, May 15 – 18

Ben Wright Member-Member
The Cliffs Valley | Friday – Sunday, May 17 – 19

The Cliffs at Keowee Springs Club Championship
Saturday & Sunday, May 18 & 19

Memorial Day Events at All Clubs
Friday, May 24 – Monday, May 27

The Cliffs at Keowee Springs Beach Club Kick-Off Party
Saturday, May 25

The Cliffs at Keowee Vineyards Member-Member
Friday & Saturday, May 31 & June 1

JUNE

Back to Summer Party
The Cliffs at Mountain Park | Friday, June 7

Bonnie & Clyde VI Tournament
The Cliffs at Keowee Springs | Friday, June 7

WCMA Charity Golf Tournament
The Cliffs at Walnut Cove | Friday, June 14

Father’s Day Events at All Clubs
Sunday, June 16

Annual Men’s Blue Ridge Classic
The Cliffs at Walnut Cove | Thursday – Saturday, June 20 – 22

Wakeboarding Clinic with Abby Delgoffe
Friday – Sunday, June 21 – 23

The Cliffs at Mountain Park Member-Member
Friday & Saturday, June 21 & 22

Match Play Championship
The Cliffs Valley | Friday – Sunday, June 21 – 23

Sunday Supper Kid’s Camp Kick-off
The Cliffs at Glassy | Sunday, June 23

Ride with Bobby Julich, The Cliffs Cycling Guide & UCI Pro Tour Rider
Monday, June 24

The Cliffs at Glassy Kid’s Camp
Monday – Friday, June 24 – 28

The Cliffs Member-Member
Walnut Cove & Keowee Falls | Friday & Saturday, June 28 & 29

JULY

Keowee Kids Kamp
Monday – Friday, July 1 – 5

Independence Day Events at All Clubs
Tuesday – Thursday, July 2 – 4

Independence Day Kayak Tour
Wednesday, July 4 & Friday, July 6

Dirty Dozen Tournament
The Cliffs at Keowee Springs | Thursday, July 4

Walnut Cove Kids Camp
Monday – Friday, July 8 – 12

The Cliffs at Keowee Vineyards Club Championship
Friday & Saturday, July 12 & 13

Ladies’ French Broad Invitational
The Cliffs at Walnut Cove | Thursday & Friday, July 18 & 19

Wine Dinner
The Cliffs Valley | Saturday, July 20

Blue Ridge Parkway Cycling Trip
Thursday, July 25

Dinner Through the Decades
The Cliffs at Mountain Park | Friday, July 26

Summer Entertainment Series: Viva Las Walnut Cove
Friday, July 26

AUGUST

Nine & Dine + New Member Mixer
The Cliffs at Walnut Cove | Friday, August 2

The Cliffs at Glassy Member-Member
Friday & Saturday, August 2 & 3

Valley Cup
Friday – Sunday, August 2 – 4

Wakeboarding Clinic with Abby Delgoffe
Friday – Sunday, August 2 – 4

River Road Steakhouse
The Cliffs at Mountain Park | Friday, August 16

The Cliffs at Glassy Ladies’ Club Championship
Saturday & Sunday, August 17 & 18

Keowee Husband & Wife Tournament
Friday & Saturday, August 23 & 24

The Cliffs at Glassy Men’s Club Championship
Saturday & Sunday, August 24 & 25

Walnut Cove Club Championship
Saturday & Sunday, August 24 & 25

Stroke Play Championship
The Cliffs Valley | Saturday & Sunday, August 24 & 25

Ride with Christian Vande Velde, The Cliffs Cycling Guide & UCI Pro Tour Rider
Thursday, August 29

Lobster Night & Seaside Fare
The Cliffs at Glassy | Thursday, August 29

Chef’s Series
The Cliffs at Walnut Cove | Friday, August 30

Beach Club Send Off Party
The Cliffs at Keowee Springs | Saturday, August 31

SEPTEMBER

Labor Day Kayak Tour
Sunday – Monday, September 1 – 2 

Labor Day Bocce Tournament
The Cliffs Valley | Monday, September 2 

Labor Day Cookouts at All Clubs
Monday, September 2 

Member Chef Night
The Cliffs at Mountain Park | Tuesday, September 3 

12th Annual Ladies Fairway Classic
The Cliffs at Glassy | Thursday – Saturday, September 5 – 7 

The Cliffs at Walnut Cove Member Classic
Saturday & Sunday, September 7 & 8 

Men’s Dark Corner Classic
The Cliffs Valley | Wednesday – Saturday, September 11 – 14 

Murder Mystery Night
The Cliffs at Mountain Park | Friday, September 13 

The Cliffs at Keowee Falls Club Championship
Saturday & Sunday, September 14 & 15 

20th Annual Keowee Classic Men’s Invitational
The Cliffs at Keowee Vineyards | Wednesday – Saturday, September 18 – 21 

The Links Men’s Invitational
The Cliffs at Mountain Park | Thursday – Saturday, September 19 – 21 

Mountain Biking at Dupont Forest
Thursday, September 19 

Cooking with Chef Kevin
The Cliffs at Mountain Park | Tuesday, September 24 

The Cliffs at Keowee Falls Member-Member
Saturday & Sunday, September 28 & 29

OCTOBER

Keowee Ladies’ Invitational
Wednesday – Friday, October 2 – 4

WCLGA Ladies’ Fall Golf & Luncheon
The Cliffs at Walnut Cove | Wednesday, October 2

Shucking on the Lawn
The Cliffs at Glassy | Thursday, October 3

Gran Fondo Hincapie Training Ride
Thursday, October 3

Ladies’ Crystal Classic
The Cliffs Valley | Thursday – Saturday, October 3 – 5

Fall Grand Wine Tasting
The Cliffs at Walnut Cove | Friday, October 4

Walnut Cove Couples Championship
Sunday, October 6

Champions of Champions Tournament
The Cliffs at Glassy | Wednesday, October 9

Renegade Men’s Invitational
The Cliffs at Keowee Springs | Thursday – Saturday, October 10 – 12

Annual Oysterfest
The Cliffs at Walnut Cove | Saturday, October 12

Oktoberfest
The Cliffs Valley | Thursday, October 17

The Cliffs at Mountain Park Club Championship
Friday & Saturday, October 18 & 19

2nd Annual Fall Oyster Roast & Farmer’s Market
The Cliffs at Mountain Park | Saturday, October 19

Keowee Couples’ Invitational
Wednesday – Saturday, October 23 – 26

Halloween Events at All Clubs
Friday – Thursday, October 25 – October 31

NOVEMBER

Fall Feast & Folktales
The Cliffs at Mountain Park | Saturday, November 9

Al Fresco Oyster Roast
The Cliffs at Keowee Vineyards | Sunday, November 10

Veteran’s Dinner
The Cliffs at Keowee Falls | Sunday, November 10

Turkey Shootout Pro-Am
The Cliffs Valley | Saturday, November 16

Thanksgiving Hike to Yellow Branch Falls
Tuesday, November 26

Thanksgiving Events at All Clubs
Wednesday – Friday, November 27 – 29

Black Friday Events
The Cliffs at Keowee Springs & Keowee Falls | Friday, November 29

Annual Shop, Dine & Wine
The Cliffs at Glassy | Friday & Saturday, November 29 & 30

DECEMBER

Holiday Cocktail Social & Candy Cane Sale
The Cliffs at Keowee Springs | Friday, December 6

Festive Flotilla Folly
The Cliffs at Keowee Vineyards | Saturday, December 7

Christmas Gala
The Cliffs at Walnut Cove | Saturday, December 7

Holiday Open House & Candy Cane Sale
The Cliffs at Keowee Vineyards | Sunday, December 8

Yuletide Family Dinner
The Cliffs at Mountain Park | Tuesday, December 10

Holiday Concert
The Cliffs Valley | Wednesday, December 11

Christmas Hike to Little and Big Bradley Falls
Friday, December 20

Candlelight Dinner
The Cliffs at Glassy | Saturday, December 21

Christmas Wine Dinner
The Cliffs at Keowee Vineyards | Saturday, December 21

New Year’s Eve Celebrations at All Clubs
Tuesday, December 31

Events are subject to change. To view the most up-to-date calendar of events, log in to your member account at Members.CliffsLiving.com.

Related Stories

Instagram

Sharing Experiences

Your moments are our favorite memories. Tag @CliffsLiving and use #CliffsLiving to share your experiences throughout our seven communities.